The Restore From Backup tool allows you to create a new scouting report from a version of an existing scouting report. This is useful if accidentally delete important content and need to go back to the previous version OR you added information/ made modifications you no longer need. This creates a new copy of the scout. The original scout is not overwritten or deleted.
1. On the My Scouts page, click the three dots menu on the scout you would like to import from backup.
2. Select the “Restore From Backup” option.
3. Select your desired backup date and time. This will restore a totally new scout and will not delete or overwrite the current version of your scout.
After importing a backup, the new scout will save its own backups every 5 minutes.